Newsletter Registration

Extraliga (BLR)

Extraliga (BLR)

Number of clubs
Year of foundation
Head Office Address

Pobeditelei ave. 20/3
Minsk 220020

League Management

Regular Season Games

Per Club

Competition Format

- Regular Season: 2 stages (1st stage: each team plays 2 home and 2 away games with each other team. 2nd stage: teams are divided into 2 groups: “A” (1-6 placed teams); “B” (7-11 placed teams); teams play 3 rounds within their groups. Teams from “A” and 2 best teams from “B” qualify for playoffs

- Playoffs: QF (best-of-five); SF and F (best-of-seven)

Championship History

Last Five Season's Champions

2015-16: Yunost Minsk
2014-15: Shakhtar Soligorsk
2013-14: Neman Grodno
2012-13: Neman Grodno
2011-12: Metallurg Zhlobin

Most Winning Clubs

7 - Yunost Minsk
5 - Neman Grodno
4 - Tivali Minsk
2 - Polimir Novopolotsk
2 - Keramin Minsk

League History

Following the dissolution of the USSR, Belarus started to conduct the national championship of the country. The first 4 tournaments of the championship were played only at the end of the season – in spring. The 1st championship of Belarus was held from March 13 to April 14, 1993 with the participation of 4 teams. Starting from Season 1996-97, games of the Belarusian Championship have been played during the whole season. Gradually, the number of participating teams increased, and in Season 2004-05, the championship became open: 10 Belarusian teams were joined by one team from Latvia and one team from Ukraine. The maximum number of participating teams is 14. Since the 2005-06 Season, the playoff winner is awarded the Cup of the President of Belarus.

Official Website

Follow Extraliga (BLR)



Pobeditelei ave. 20/3
Minsk 220020